Paramount Channel

Paramount Channel is a 24-hour television network which offers a unique mix of blockbusters, movie hits, cult favourites, cinematic gems and some of the most award-winning films in the history of cinema from Paramount Pictures’ monumental film library.

Owned by / Company 

Viacom International Media Networks (VIMN), a unit of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIAB, VIA), is comprised of many of the world’s most popular multimedia entertainment brands, including MTV, MTV LIVE HD, Nickelodeon, Nick Jr., Comedy Central, Paramount Channel, and more. Viacom brands reach more than 3.4 billion cumulative subscribers in 180+ countries and territories via more than 200 locally programmed and operated TV channels and more than 550 digital media and mobile TV properties, in 40 languages. Visit www.viacom.com.

Who's who 

Mark Whitehead
President & Managing Director, Asia Pacific
E: mark.whitehead@vimn.com

Tan Chee Kiat
Chief Operating Officer, Asia Pacific
E: tan.cheekiat@vimn.com

Ben Richardson
General Manager & Senior Vice President, Australia and New Zealand
E: ben.richardson@vimn.com

Pierre Cheung
General Manager & Senior Vice President, Greater China
E: pierre.cheung@vimn.com

Susumu Imata
General Manager & Senior Vice President, Japan
E: susumu.imata@vimn.com

Paras Sharma
General Manager & Senior Vice President, Southeast Asia
E: paras.sharma@vimn.com

Target audience 

Movie lovers of all ages

Television 

Nine brands – MTV, Nickelodeon, Nick Jr., Comedy Central, VH1, Colors, Paramount Channel, Rishtey and Sonic span channels such as MTV Asia, MTV LIVE HD, MTV China, Nickelodeon, Nick Jr, Comedy Central Asia, Paramount Channel, local and JV/partnership feeds.

Channel distribution in Asia 

In Asia, VIMN operates 37 television feeds across 46 markets, reaching over 762 million households across cable, DTH, IPTV, mobile and internet platforms

Affiliate marketing 

Tina Cai Director, Content Distribution, Southeast Asia
 E: tina.cai@vimn.com

The single most important influence on Asia’s TV industry in the next 12 months will be...

"TV Everywhere is becoming a greater reality. We’re seeing accelerated change in how our audiences are consuming content, so we need to work closely with our partners to create a balanced ecosystem for continued growth. Within today’s distribution landscape, we still believe it pays to have strong brands and great content."

-Mark Whitehead, President & Managing Director, Asia Pacific

Advertising Sales 

Vishal Kurien Vice President, Advertising Sales, Asia
E: vishal.kurien@vimn.com

Address 

Viacom International Media Networks
151 Lorong Chuan
#03-08, New Tech Park (Lobby H)
Singapore 556741

Contact 

T: +65 6221 8166
W: www.b2b.viacom.com

Date 

1 January 2017