MONDO TV is Japan’s ultimate 24-hour enter- tainment destination featuring an adventurous, edgy and humorous programming line-up in full HD spanning sports, cars, games, leisure and everything in between. MONDO TV is “otoko myori” otherwise known as “interesting stuff for men”.
Owned by / Company 

Turner Asia Pacific creates and distributes award-winning brands throughout the region, running 63 channels in 14 languages in 42 countries. These include CNN International, CNNj, CNN, HLN, Cartoon Network, Adult Swim, Boomerang, POGO, Toonami, Warner TV, Oh!K, TNT, TCM Turner Classic Movies, truTV, MondoTV, TABI Channel, Tabi Tele, MONDO Mah-Jong TV, and HBO, HBO HD and WB in South Asia. Turner manages the business of Pay- and Free-TV channels, as well as Internet-based services, and oversees commercial partnerships with various third-party media ventures; it teams with Warner Bros. and HBO to leverage Time Warner’s global reach. Turner Broadcasting System Asia Pacific, Inc. is a Time Warner company.

Who's who 

Ricky Ow

Phil Nelson
SVP & MD, North & Southeast Asia Pacific

Siddharth Jain
SVP & MD, South Asia

Clément Schwebig
CFO & SVP, Business Development & China

Ellana Lee
SVP & Managing Editor, CNN International

Mark Eyers
SVP – Content, Kids

Marianne Lee
VP – Content, General Entertainment

Gregory Ho
VP – Corporate Communication & Marketing 

The single most important influence on Asia’s TV industry in the next 12 months will be...

"2018 will be a year of unprecedented change – perhaps one that we’ve never seen the likes of before. There’ll be more consolidation, more local IP and more ways to engage fans. It will also mean greater fo- cus on new models that drive our industry forward."

Ricky Ow, President, Turner Asia Pacific


Turner Asia Pacific
23/F, 41 Heung Yip Street
Wong Chuk Hang
Hong Kong
T: +852 3128 3333

Turner Asia Pacific has a presence in: Bangkok, Bangalore, Beijing, Hong Kong, Karachi, Kuala Lumpur, Manila, Mumbai, New Delhi, Seoul, Singapore, Shanghai, Sydney, Taipei and Tokyo.


1 May 2018